Young Scholars is grateful to our Board of Trustees for their guidance, time and support.


Winston J. Churchill - Chair

Wayne B. Weisman - Vice Chair

Charles C. Freyer - Secretary

Thomas G. Rebar - Treasurer

Emily Ashe  

Ira Brind  

Paul Bucco

Dana Dwirantwi  

James Egan  

Robert Fox

Valerie Hanraty    

Esther Kaplin

Sanjeev K. Midha  

Alexandra Panichello  

Lois Pressman  

Renee Rosenbluth

Valerie Schwartz

Gail Singer

Blair Stambaugh  

Bonnie Young  

2020-21 Board Meeting Schedule

Thursday, September 10, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Tuesday, December 8, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Tuesday, January 19, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 9, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 27, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Tuesday, June 8, 4:00 – 6:00pm
Board committees in Development, Finance, School Performance, High School Admissions, and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion meet one week prior to the scheduled board meeting. For more information, please email
*The Board will be convening on February 22, 2021 with the only agenda item to be the Executive Session.

All Board Meetings of Young Scholars Charter School are open to the public and all are welcome. Meetings will be held virtually via Zoom until further notice. *Please email if you'd like to attend.